All board members are involved in special projects and committee work, as well as attending quarterly board meetings where policy and financial matters are discussed. Board members are elected based on a variety of criteria including geographical, racial, and ethnic diversity, as well as professional skills and ability to bring resources of all kinds to the organization.

Board Officers Board Officers

Timothy C. Cox, Board Chair

  Michael P. Akin, Treasurer
  Reingold Link

Jeffrey D. Werner, Secretary
General Manager, International and Public Policy
Daimler AG

Open Position, Executive Committee Member

Open Position, Executive Committee Member

Board Members Board Members

Theresa Belpusi
VP, Tourism & Visitor Services
Destination DC

William J. Bonstra, AIA, LEEDap
Managing Partner
Bonstra l Haresign Architects

Kenneth Golding
Stanton Development Corporation

Greg O'Dell
President and CEO
Events DC

Pro-Bono Attorney Pro-Bono Attorney

David A. Wormser
Pepper Hamilton, LLP

Events DC Representative Events DC Representative

Chinyere Hubbard
VP, Marketing and Public Relations 
Events DC


This template controls the elements:

TOP: Top Links (Home, Donate, Events, Contact), Social Network Buttons, Tagline, Tagline Image

FOOTER: Footer Links (Privacy Policy, Contact, Donate), Footer Descriptions

* This message is only visible in administrative mode